Poets logo

Beautiful Songs

Listening to music brings me true peace

By SaraPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Beautiful Songs
Photo by C D-X on Unsplash

Delicate songs and whimsical tunes

Loud and ruthless guitars and drums

The metronome of these beautiful songs

Make for the kindest touch upon my soul

I follow each note with a wave of my hand

Dancing in a pattern like a ballerina on stage

Or perhaps it taps to the beat of a drum

Pound, pound, pound like a boot on t he ground

The stories these melodies tell are not few and far between

But each tells its own, no matter how obscene

I see all of these and the emotions they bring

The way they cling to my mind endlessly

As simple as a classical piece in the background of my room

As unshakeable as a catchy tune that refuses to leave

As steady as a tempo that leaves you clapping your hands

As pleasant as a melody that you can't help but sing to

Every single song has its own special place

One that can't be left out or forgotten

For it's in music that I find my own true peace

Where I can lose myself within the rhythm and the rhyme

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Sara

I am an avid reader and nonprofessional writer. My dream is to one day get published. I write fiction in various genres, and am currently writing my first novel. Any interaction helps, & contributions are greatly appreciated.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.