Poets logo

Beautiful Girl, You can do hard things.

poem

By Jazzy Published 11 months ago 1 min read
Beautiful Girl, You can do hard things.
Photo by Max LaRochelle on Unsplash

The rolling of the thunder is quiet enough to help us see

Through the rain as it washes over me

I prance in the cleansing, and I am overcome with responsibility

As my emotions rumble through the storm starting inside my ever-foggy mind

I claw through what I can’t see, searching for the beacon that is you.

The ever-present string is pulling me along, gliding through my fingers

I’m aware of this linear exchange between the past and present

Do I dare let you go?

I know where you are, this red thread tied neatly to you.

I clench the guidance as I start to run, I can’t see you, yet I’m running along.

The thread between my fingers, the flash of light, I’ve made my way out of the storm.

I did not let go.

performance poetrylove poemsinspirational

About the Creator

Jazzy

Follow on IG @booksbyjaz

Head of the Jazzy Writers Association (JWA) in partnership with the Vocal HWA chapter.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  2. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  3. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  4. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  5. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

Add your insights

Comments (4)

  • Sid Aaron Hirji10 months ago

    The overwhelming persistent desire to let go, yet hold on amidst adversity is such a pedestal of strength

  • Joelle E🌙11 months ago

    This is one of my favorites of yours ✨⚡️ beautiful and inspiring.

  • Tiffany Gordon 11 months ago

    So inspirational & beautifully written! I love it!

  • I really loved the strength you portrayed in this poem!

Jazzy Written by Jazzy

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.