Poets logo

Beautiful Beholder

Eyes of longing

By Mason DarniellePublished 6 months ago 1 min read
1
Beautiful Beholder
Photo by Stefano Valtorta on Unsplash

Hold me in your thoughts just for a moment, longing for another meeting

I feel it too, long day keep coming with short nights on the rise

A moon shining from a dark night shows me what could be revealed

A touch so gentle along my hand, remind me of all the things we could have said

While I lay in the bed, recalling all these beautiful songs that I joyfully sang to

I shall give up, holding isn't something I want to be good at unless I feel the presence of longing

Be mine beautiful, elegant soul remind me how close I am to the truth and tell me nothing less

surreal poetrynature poetrylove poems
1

About the Creator

Mason Darnielle

My love for nature really expands my love for writing and creating pieces that anyone can enjoy!! I want to published a Poem book one day I think its important to share what your goals are, if you want to support my journey donate monthly!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Daphsam6 months ago

    Very beautiful!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.