Poets logo

beautiful

a poem of love at first sight

By Dani BananiPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
beautiful
Photo by Tim Mossholder on Unsplash

Pause.

There's something there.

Is it in their hair? Or is there something I'm not aware

of, like always, always always unaware.

Maybe I only think that I care

because I like the way they dye their hair.

I want to see something more there.

*

But.

*

They're beautiful.

*

I want to believe in every beautiful thing because I love to look at beautiful things.

*

They're charming.

This should be alarming.

These kinds of things come with the broken, then departing.

These things don't come with the love that I'm farming.

But oh, oh no, how I fear I may be coming off as a tad smarmy.

I'd hate nothing more than to concern my sweet darling.

*

They're beautiful.

*

This could go on forever and never, no, never could I

ever feel that I've wasted one moment of time

because beauty like that must naturally fly

to only the highest of mountainous highs, where heaven awaits and invites you to rise.

I feel something here, and I want to invite this otherworldly surprise

to do nothing but spend such glorious time

allowing me to decide

if this could be right.

*

Because it could be.

Right?

*

They're just so beautiful.

and I'm just so scared.

*

Beauty is in the eye of the beholder,

and I, at this time, am the only one to behold,

for no one else could gaze upon this and see the same beauty that's clearly been promised to me.

Only my eyes were created to love every inch of this painting turned beautiful love.

Such a beautiful love.

I want it all for me.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Dani Banani

I write through the passion I have for how much the world around me inspires me, and I create so the world inside me can be manifested.

Mom of 4, Birth Mom of 1, LGBTQIA+, I <3 Love.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.