Poets logo

Beautiful

For You

By ChasePublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like
I took this photo while on a photoshoot with a friend

Can I tell you something? You are beautiful. Want to know a secreat? I spelled secret wrong. I just wanted to see if you would laugh or smile. Why did I want you to do that? I will tell you why.

Your smile is gorgeous.Your laugh is breath-taking. Please don't worry about your body weight.Your body weight doesn't determine how much fun you have, Nor does it tell you how much you owe People in your life. Wait... can you smile again? That is what I love to see.

Look at yourself in the mirror, Make funny faces. Touch your ravishing body. Love you. Only you. You can't love anyone else truly until you have Loved /you/.It is okay to cry, don't let anyone tell you different. Your tears are pain. Crying washes away the pain you feel. Don't hold it in, let it out. Let It Go.You are beautiful.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.