Poets logo

Beast of Mine

A poem

By Corrin HarrisPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
6
Beast of Mine
Photo by Nicolas Gras on Unsplash

No one has ever looked at me so deeply, as you have.

Sometimes your brown eyes are so dark they seem black.

Please, let me sink to the depths of your perception.

I long to touch the source of your sweet affection.

I want to reach deep inside your hidden world.

Take me to your dark reserve, and let your heart unfurl.

There are many things I take for granted, like how you look at me.

Life had me for a prisoner, but your love has set me free.

You say that you admire my beauty, well I admire your beast.

Take me to your darkest room and let’s prepare a feast.

love poems
6

About the Creator

Corrin Harris

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.