Poets logo

Be your own muse

Own your Music

By Hridya SharmaPublished about a month ago 1 min read
2

Deciphering the odyssey of the absolved glee,

I traced the bounty trail of light that no one could see.

Embracing the silence of darkness as the solitude danced in the hours of plight,

Encapsulated by its beauty, I was consumed by stillness in its might.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Glaring in their endeavours to dim the radiance I held,

The naysayers attempted to forge me into the meaning of existence they beheld.

In the eloquence of my individuality, valiantly standing in my true essence,

I refused to shrink to the size that could feed their counterfeited sense

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Unconventionality glares its stance, as it questions the acceptable norm,

Often out called too outrageous, the chosen ones defy the prescribed form

In the pursuit of their truth, they dive deeper into the passions that foster their life,

Plunging into the unknown, they burn ablaze in their desires that keep them alive.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I no longer wish to undermine the beauty that I beheld in every depth

To be the best I have ever been, I drown in the reality that enrages me to forge in every breath.

I hope you live a life for yourself and not for others to see,

To smile, to cry, to dance, and to embosom whoever you want to be.

_Hridya Sharma

Villanellesurreal poetryStream of ConsciousnessSong Lyricssocial commentaryslam poetrysad poetryRequest FeedbackProseperformance poetryOdenature poetryMental Healthlove poemsinspirationalhow toheartbreakGratitudeFriendshipFree VerseFamilyfact or fictionexcerptscelebritiesBalladart
2

About the Creator

Hridya Sharma

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Manisha Dhalaniabout a month ago

    Very beautifully written, Hridya.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.