Poets logo

Be The Flower

Kitty trying to get as much attention as her owners flowers

By Toby HewardPublished 12 months ago 1 min read
Like
Be The Flower
Photo by Josh Couch on Unsplash

I must become like the flowers,

They have some kind of alluring powers.

My owner gives them so much care,

The jealousy I feel is hard to bear.

This feeling of wanting I must see curbed,

Or forever this will keep me perturbed.

So must I do as the flowers have shown,

Tying myself into the scenery as sown.

Once I'm in place the next phase begins,

Making that face of a thousand perfect grins.

Oh joy, here comes my owner right now,

I hope she notices my new artists vow.

She brings forth the water to fill her flower vase,

Then she looks over as sees my little face.

With a little smile her hand reaches down to me,

And out pops a treat made of tuna and anchovy.

It wasn't quite the thing I had hoped for,

But after today there is another chance for more.

humorinspirationalfact or fictionchildrens poetryart
Like

About the Creator

Toby Heward

Creativity is boundless. We are gardeners that bring forth these fruits of wonder. Nature is my passion and I love to help readers see the stories with their own eyes through my works. Whether its poems, fact, or fiction I bring it to life.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.