Poets logo

Be Proud Of Yourself

A Poem To Remind You To Be Proud Of Yourself.

By Carol TownendPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
9
Be Proud Of Yourself
Photo by Guille Álvarez on Unsplash

If you are a mother, whether single or not;

I am proud of you because parenting can be difficult,

Even when there are two.

If you had an exam today, whether you passed or failed;

I am proud of you anyway because effort is something to be hailed.

If you struggled to get out of bed this morning because of mental health;

I'm proud of you, anyway for making it through each day.

If published that poem, even though you thought it was bad;

I'm proud of you for trying, because not reading it would make me

feel sad.

If you feel you're not good enough,

Remember that you are;

We all have something to be proud of,

So go ahead, and make yourself your own life's star!

social commentaryperformance poetryMental Healthlove poemsinspirationalGratitude
9

About the Creator

Carol Townend

Fiction, Horror, Sex, Love, Mental Health, Children's fiction and more. You'll find many stories in my profile. I don't believe in sticking with one Niche! I write, but I also read a lot too.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (7)

Sign in to comment
  • Antoni Nima3 months ago

    A great read to remember the positive side of life. Thanks for sharing. : )

  • This was an extremely powerful poem! I'm so in love with it!

  • Manisha Dhalani3 months ago

    So empowering - love it!

  • Kageno Hoshino3 months ago

    Beautiful poem💞

  • Andrew Pretzel3 months ago

    beautiful words. Thank you, Carol!

  • Dana Crandell3 months ago

    What an encouraging start to my day! Thanks for sharing this, Carol!

  • Excellent words to uplift everyone

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.