Poets logo

Be Honest

Don’t Play Love Games

By Christina SmithPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1

Stop playing with my mind,

Stop playing with my heart,

Stop playing with my emotions.

And just be honest with me.

You told me that you want me,

You told me that you are unhappy,

You told me that you need me,

And keep telling me that you love me.

Is what you’re saying is true

or is it all a lie?

What kind of love is this?

Is it real

or is it fake?

Which one it is.

Your words are just that

But your actions speaks louder

I need to show me

Show me that you want me

Show me that you actually care about me

Show me that you are happy with me.

Cause I don’t have time the silly games.

love poems
1

About the Creator

Christina Smith

📍(GA)

Business Owner

Content Creator

Cohost of The Gospel Grapevine Show/Gospel Promoter

I enjoy writing about love, inspirations, and motivations

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.