Poets logo

Basking in the Glow of an Eternal Love's Flame

George Hiegel

By Creative HubPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

Nestled down

Just you and me

In a moment of time

Candlelit dreams

Coming true

We kiss, we cuddle

As the fireplace flames

Crackle in syncopated rhythm

But this fire is no match

For the fire burning

Inside my heart for you

For you and no other

Now or ever before

I have so much love to give

So much love for you

I am happy, truly happy

For the first time

In all my years

I am finally where

I want to be

I am home and at peace

In my heart

And in my soul

As we, in love's passion

Intertwine on this night

This cold and darkest of nights

We, you and I

Are two halves

Of the same whole

Uniting equal shares

Of the same soul

In little time

The fireplace flames

Burn readily out

And turn to

Cold gray ashes

But for you and I

The fire still burns

And will only expel

When we no longer

Step and breathe

On this earthly mortal plain

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Creative Hub

We write articles and Poem which we like and Love the most. Our Creative Team ensures that you get the best creative articles.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.