Poets logo

Baseball field

And The stars...

By HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)Published about a year ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
3
2nd Strike to my Heart

We Traveled

In the Park

After Dark

I wasn't

Guessing...

I just

Followed

My Heart...

Our footprints

On the

Baseball Field,

You were

Just my

Fantasy lover

Could this

Moment be

Actual?

We were too young

To realize

What could have

Lived...

I was

Too

Afraid

To live in the moment.

I was always

and still

Is Thinking Big!

The Stars

And The Baseball field, I remembered vividly.

A walk across the

Park, was where you lived.

You walked

Me to the

Drill, and sent

My Lips

Dwelling and Concealed

With Admiration

From our

Young Thrill...

It's Safe to say

That our Love

Exist,

With-it a Great Place to

Reminisce!

A moment

In time

When I couldn't

Wait

To get back

To your

Compassion and

Loving Touch...

You cooked for

Me and

It meant so

Much!

It was

Either Karaoke

Or a Dance-off.

In your

Living Room

Singing

🎶 “Keyshia Cole- Last Night”

I loved you

So vastly

And all these years

Later my

Love for you

Was never

Overthrew...

On a Baseball Field ⚾

That's where

You'll find

Our Love!

Through a

Portal

We still

Exist!

I Love you

Even if you

Don't

Read it...

You Said

When we

We're aged

We Would be

Perceptive...

But

Undercover

Stood we're

We gave up

Our love...

On the Baseball ⚾

Field

That's we're

You'll find

Our Love...

The Only witness

Was us and

The Stars...

Through

A portal

We still

Exist

Between

You and Me

For Eternity!

excerptsfact or fictionlistlove poemsnature poetryslam poetrysurreal poetryvintagesocial commentary
3

About the Creator

HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)

Welcome to “My Public Diary “🤪💖

Your Mind is

A Wonderland of

Your Imagination

Make it Beautiful!

🎉I am an Actor, Model, Writer, and Entrepreneur ❤️❤️🙏

Send Tip$🍀 ❤️😉Send Hearts and Add insights if you'd like 😍 ✨💯😉❗

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Kelli Sheckler-Amsdenabout a year ago

    So vivid and relatable. young love

  • Julia Schulzabout a year ago

    Nice!

  • J. S. Wadeabout a year ago

    Lovely. Lively, what a great beat. Passionate. 🥰

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.