Poets logo

Barn Stars⭐✨

Together we'll make new memories in the old barn--new stars coming together to form a bright new constellation!

By J A E ♡Published 3 years ago 5 min read
Like
Barn Stars⭐✨
Photo by Rich Martello on Unsplash

Barns are old and tired. They have seen so much in their lifetime. But one barn has always been different. The stars come to play every night, lighting up the whole land with a warm glow that never fails to bring smiles to those who lay eyes on it. That barn has lived its life waiting, waiting for someone special to come around and make it new again. It is a place of love: the farmer's love for his crops, or the caretaker's love of animals--it doesn't matter what kind--the barn just wants someone else there with them to share this beautiful life.

So come on in, and let your heart soar like an eagle through these fields of hope.

By Bailey Anselme on Unsplash

We bought our first home in rural California with an old barn on it.

It was the first time I had stood in a barn since I left Wisconsin after my grandpa passed away. It felt like home, it felt right to take over this old ranch and make something new again out of it.

I found out that the barn had been used for horse and cattle farming, but now it was just sitting empty.

It's kind of sad to see a place so full of life with no one living there anymore. It might be time for me to bring some new love into this old barn too.

The stars come alive in the windows of the barn and it shines from across the creek.

By Tamara Menzi on Unsplash

It's such a romantic place, one I know will be perfect for the wedding of my dreams.

I love how this old barn can tell so many stories, and it's just waiting to have one more story added to its collection.

We'll make that new story together, but first we need to fix up these walls with a fresh coat of paint!

And how about a fresh coat of white paint on these old wooden beams?

It's amazing what you can do when you put your mind to it!

I'll always remember that first day we walked into this barn together with love in our hearts to make it new again.

The barn is waiting for someone to bring some new life into it.

It's just like me, I was feeling lost and alone but now I'm not anymore because of this old beauty in the middle of nowhere.

By Dan Meyers on Unsplash

Some people say that the barn is haunted, but maybe they just don't know any better and are afraid of something different. Too many stars have come to play in this old place--the stars from all over the world who never had a chance to be seen up close before now turn their gazes on this one single glorious moment under the stars together.

I said goodbye to my old life and I'm so ready for the new one ahead!

It's just a matter of time before all my dreams will finally be coming true.

The stars are shining up there waiting for me. All I need to do is reach for them.

It doesn't matter what the truth about this place is, or if there really are ghosts haunting these halls--all that matters is how much love I can pack into every single inch of my life.

It's easy for someone like me who is always looking for beauty to find it in a place like this.

A barn can be many things: shelter, home, workplace--anything you want it to be as long as there is love inside of its walls.

I've always loved the beauty of old barns in the country. When I saw the barn with the windows in the roof shining like stars, it took me back to my childhood. Too many memories were being recalled from my past life, so much love and sadness mixed together. But this is where everything begins again, just like the life of a barn.

The world is always changing and evolving, but you can't stop time from marching on--you might as well make the most out of it! You have to grab at happiness with both hands or else it will go by in a blink and be gone forever.

I'm not going to let this opportunity pass me by because I know that this is where my life will be better from now on.

It's a scary thing to leave everything behind that you know and love, but I think it might just be worth the risk.

And when all my dreams come true as they surely will with time, I'll want nothing more than to watch the stars that glow above the rustic barn.

We'll be up at the crack of dawn painting those old wooden beams together, sipping coffee while we watch the walls come alive in them one by one as they slowly start to shine with new life again!

That old barn will never be the same but I know that it's a good thing.

It was time for me to leave behind my past and all its baggage, too heavy for any one person to carry alone.

Looking at these new walls now it's as if those happy days are here again--I can almost feel the warm sun on my skin and the wind in my hair.

By Donald Giannatti on Unsplash

I have everything I need right here with you.

It was time for me to get out of this old life--time for a new one with you by my side.

This place feels like home now because it has your love inside its walls, too.

This old barn will always have my heart and I'll never let go of the memories we've created together here so far!

I'm living out my dreams already--just one look at the stars in this place tells me so much more than any number could ever say or anything written on paper.

I'm so happy that I finally found you, my true love.

Together we'll make new memories in the old barn--new stars coming together to form a bright new constellation!

By Samuel PASTEUR-FOSSE on Unsplash

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

J A E ♡

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.