Poets logo

💚BARBIEBOY💙🚶

Having insecurities Doesn't indicate that I am Insecure-

By HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)Published 9 months ago Updated 9 months ago 1 min read
24

Hesitate before you

Walk

Breathe in -

- Breathe out

(PAUSE)

Make sure you

Like you

Before

You

Wonder

If they

Like you-

Hesitate before you

Speak-

Worried about the

Insecurity,

Or am I merely

Speaking of me…

I Just Breathe-

With a Chipped or Broken Tooth-

and a Blissful look in my eyes…

-I'm

Releasing all my insecurities,

Because I'm Real.

By Niels van Altena on Unsplash

I struggled with seeing the vision

From my third

Eye 👁️

Currently, I Realize-

What I should have

Been Received.

By Ishan @seefromthesky on Unsplash

From My Smile, down to my Pride 🌈

-It All

Lives within me,

Just Breathe-

Change my primary,

And Develop,

Elevation,

From Good Energy 🔋,

I contain Proper preparation!

inspirationalsurreal poetryslam poetryperformance poetrylove poemsexcerpts
24

About the Creator

HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)

Welcome to “My Public Diary “🤪💖

Your Mind is

A Wonderland of

Your Imagination

Make it Beautiful!

🎉I am an Actor, Model, Writer, and Entrepreneur ❤️❤️🙏

Send Tip$🍀 ❤️😉Send Hearts and Add insights if you'd like 😍 ✨💯😉❗

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  2. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (18)

Sign in to comment
  • Denise E Lindquist9 months ago

    Enjoy your poetry! 😊💕

  • Mariann Carroll9 months ago

    From insecurity to confidence. Never ending battles of life is trying to fight negativity with positivity. It seem to be a life mission for us all. 💓

  • Sid Aaron Hirji9 months ago

    It’s like a battle to see the validation and fact that he is intrinsically free and real. Nicely done

  • Cathy holmes9 months ago

    Wonderful! Just fabulous.

  • Steffany Pope9 months ago

    Yes!!!!! 💖👏🔥 💯‼

  • Wow Lonzo!! This is amazing sorry it took me a.few days to get to but I really love the message here! So so important to love yourself before seeking love in another ❤️

  • EYHCS9 months ago

    Beautifully written - I felt the internal struggle and liberation. 🫰🏽🫰🏽

  • Cendrine Marrouat9 months ago

    Nicely done!

  • Mark Graham9 months ago

    Quite the description of a person and a relationship.

  • Teresa Renton9 months ago

    Make sure you Like you Before You Wonder If they Like you… such an important message. I hope you heed your own words (coz we like you enough anyway 😉) xx

  • Priya9 months ago

    Great writing!

  • Alex H Mittelman 9 months ago

    Great poem and very relatable! ❤️

  • This was so powerful my friend! I loved it!

  • You go, my friend. In my book, you have every reason to be confident & every right to believe that people will like you. (And if they don't, screw them!)

  • Erin W M9 months ago

    Lovely. <3

  • Leslie Writes9 months ago

    You are truly paving your own future! 👑 Your positivity can move mountains! 💖

  • Tiffany Gordon 9 months ago

    Love the positive vibes displayed in this piece! So inspiring! Nice work!

  • Real Poetic9 months ago

    So beautifully done.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.