Poets logo

bang bang

twisted

By princess jasminePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

Everything is twisting and turning and im still learning so help me from above

I need a hand any hand but be quick because they're after me

What did i do why me

Hunting me down because of my beliefs

Help me please

No matter what I still believe in you

But the truth is you have nothing to help me

I need some guidance from above so please help me

Bang bang they shot the man next to me

Bang bang they shouting "police arrest me"

No matter what happens we'll never be free

See listen I stuck by your side never cried when you hurt me

For the first time in my life i need your help

But sadly i feel as if its all in my head

I just want to go back to the day with my dad and mum tucked in bed

But now everyone i ever loved is dead

We died because of you

Our beliefs

Your teachings

We died in your name

Bang bang im ready to meet you

performance poetry
Like

About the Creator

princess jasmine

a fairytale poet

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.