Poets logo

Baily

Life out my window

By Susanne T HoltPublished about a year ago 1 min read
2

There she goes again

Up the hill to Nana's

Soon she will return

Walking past my window

As many as three times a day

Up the hill, then down

Such a faithful granddaughter

I wonder if she knows

How much I admire her

Never ending, never tiring trek

It touches my heart

When she walks with her Nana

So careful, so gentle

Nana will have none of that

She swings her cane

Striding down the hill

It makes me smile

I want to be like Nana

Independent and strong

I want to be like Baily

Faithful and kind

performance poetry
2

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.