Poets logo

Bad Medicine

Can you cure me?

By Pinkkkblade Published 4 years ago 1 min read
7

I have a fever above hundred degrees

Only one cure

That’s all I need

I have been searching for something

To heal me

Love can you hear me

Day by day I wait

Hoping you would come

It hurts so much that I choose to stay

Loving you more

Day by day

It’s so hard but I know I can’t stay

The painkillers were so strong

That it was too much to take

Popping pills is my new escape

In a world where it’s lonely

Hoping you would hold me

I found a cure

But with the wrong prescription

I found a doctor

But with the wrong intentions

sad poetry
7

About the Creator

Pinkkkblade

When writing the story of your life, don't let anyone else hold the pen. 🖤

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • hira mani2 years ago

    This is a great article. It's one that I've been meaning to read for weeks now, but haven't had the time to get through it completely. I like how you explain the idea of bad medicine in a way that's accessible and not too advanced. https://dr-secrets.com/

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.