Poets logo

Bad Haircut

Murder at Holland Park

By Dee Dee FarrrrkPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
2
Based on a true story

I didn't want to kill thee,

it did not have to be,

I can handle a bad haircut,

But then he overcharged me.

My day was closing in,

I should have taken my leave,

he ground his crotch into my arm,

and cut my hair poorly.

I gave 'im a pine and saw no change,

'e told me 'twas time to leave,

turned out I saith, you wait! scoundrel,

I returneth in a little, you'll see.

I tried to calm myself down right,

To another barber I sought reprieve,

Alas the breed is bad to a fault,

To the culprit, back did, 'e send me.

Ando now vengeance be mine,

with arms I proceed to thee,

And when I've slaked my thirst in full,

I'll get my hair cut for free.

1994/2022

fact or fiction
2

About the Creator

Dee Dee Farrrrk

Was lost but am found. Was young but am no longer. Was naïve and yet still am.

Profanely sanguine.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  3. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Valentina Savage2 years ago

    Ha ha well done ! I invite you to read my stories thank you :)

  • Brenton F2 years ago

    HA ha!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.