Poets logo

I'm not the one

I'm not strange

By Dee Dee FarrrrkPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
2
A..C A..C A..C A..C A.CC A.CC A.CC A.CC EEEEDDDDAAAAAAAAAAAAAACCC.....says the bass

Carefree evenings,

intimate smiles,

they're all a façade,

I think I'll leave it awhile.

Hold my hand,

kiss my lips,

hold me close,

for a minute.

Say that you love me,

do you really?

I believe you,

I'm a fool. I'm a fool.

Stay away,

but stay close,

I love you,

is a hoax.

You come back,

then run away,

your friends are close,

they always stay.

Until now,

my night of horror,

not my fault,

you drank in my sorrow.

Down the street,

I fall to the ground,

headlights flash,

now I'm down.

No way out,

no way back,

never the same,

never no shame.

I'll forget,

I'll change,

I'm not the one,

I'm not strange.

1991

heartbreak
2

About the Creator

Dee Dee Farrrrk

Was lost but am found. Was young but am no longer. Was naïve and yet still am.

Profanely sanguine.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  2. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  3. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Valentina Savage2 years ago

    Great

  • Brenton F2 years ago

    The stuff of the heart it powers the planet my friend - both light and dark!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.