Poets logo

Baby

poetry

By Ali JanPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
2
Baby
Photo by Vitor Pinto on Unsplash

Baby

Oh baby, I love you so much

that I call you baby

even though you’re forty-one

years old, wait, I mean forty-two,

but baby, oh Baby, you’re my

exhumation, my unmitigated intubation,

my excoriating ablution

and the garnishment of all my mortal wages,

my silver salver and my radish dish.

There’s some other stuff you are,

Baby, and only some of it has names!

I’ve been exculpated, by you, for sure,

and more than once, as you well know,

for this is love in which we are

amalgamated nevermore to become risibly

insinuated in our alloyship. Battlements

Will crumble, etcetera, Baby, and whatnot

until infinity and infinity double meet

at the corner of You and Me Streets

in a town called, say, Heartburg or Heartsylvania,

Or Babyville, because you’re my baby,

and probably if there was that town,

you’d be mayor, Baby, and Baby Baby,

you could appoint me Poet

Laughing Laureate.

love poems
2

About the Creator

Ali Jan

S

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.