Poets logo

Awkward Moments: Comedy Club, Neighbour, Dentist, Birds, Doctor - AKA Snafu Senryu

Bonus Snafu: “I am not crying!” “OK, we’re both crying.” “I’m very happy!” 😩

By Grz ColmPublished 6 months ago Updated 6 months ago 1 min read
Top Story - November 2023
48
Awkward Moments: Comedy Club, Neighbour, Dentist, Birds, Doctor - AKA Snafu Senryu
Photo by Tessa Rampersad on Unsplash

A Snafu at the Comedy Club:

“So thanks for coming,”

“You’ve been a great crowd today”

..as three folks applaud.

*

A Neighbour Snafu:

“How’s your wife Pippa?”

“That is the name of our dog!”

“Nice weather today!”

*

A Dentist Snafu:

“It’s now been two hours,”

Get your hands out of my mouth!!”

..the poor intern gasps.

*

An Unromantic Snafu:

🎵 “Why do birds ap-pear

ev-er-y time, you are near?”.. 🎵

then they shat on you! 😠

*

A Doctor Snafu:

Too many questions!”

“but you are the physician”,

“I pay the big bucks!”

*

Notes: Most of these are inspired by myself or other people I know. The really embarrassing snafus are under lock and key - sorry!

Thanks for reading.

social commentaryhumor
48

About the Creator

Grz Colm

Film and TV reviews, 🎞 as well as short stories and free verse poems.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

Add your insights

Comments (38)

Sign in to comment
  • DEUXQANE5 months ago

    The day I hear someone ask about someone's spouse and use the household pet's name is the day I know I'm living in the right neighborhood.

  • Donna Fox (HKB)6 months ago

    Haha!! These were great, gave me cause for some giggles!! My favourite was the one with the neighbour being called their dog's name! 😂 Great work Grz!

  • Heather Hubler6 months ago

    LOL, how some of these were so easy to identify with! The bird one though...hahaha :) Aww come on, pop that lock and let us in! These were so much fun. Congrats on Top Story and Leaderboard recognition!

  • Kristen Balyeat6 months ago

    Haha! What a great list! The bird one made me lol! Great little collection here, Grz! I've experienced a couple of them! Meant to read them the other day when I was on your profile, but I got into your Wittle Frog story and just kept clicking the links to new stories that I hadn't read. Happy to be back today for some laughs! lol!

  • Novel Allen6 months ago

    I never saw these on my notifications....did you unfriend me dude? These are so great. Frequentlygreatly great. Kudos TS

  • Racharoonie6 months ago

    Hahaha! I want to be in your mind when you come up with these stories. Funny 😆

  • E.K. Daniels6 months ago

    I literally laughed out loud at the dentist senryu. Well done!

  • C. H. Richard6 months ago

    Also congratulations on Top Story!

  • C. H. Richard6 months ago

    Lol some good ones. I love the comedy club one 🤣

  • Test6 months ago

    Super congratulations! 🤍

  • Gerald Holmes6 months ago

    "then they shat on you." This brought tears of laughter to my eyes. Felt like a metaphor for life as we know it. Excellent, congrats on Top Story

  • Colleen Millsteed 6 months ago

    Congratulations on your top story. I love every one of these.

  • I'm back to say congratulations for your Top Story! Wooohooooo!

  • Tiffany Gordon 6 months ago

  • The Dani Writer6 months ago

    Top Story Congrats!

  • Brenda Auma6 months ago

    very good

  • Dana Crandell6 months ago

    Good selection, but I agree: Get the key!

  • Avijit Das6 months ago

    Good one!!

  • Cathy holmes6 months ago

    These are great, but I really want to see what under the lock and key. 🤔🤣

  • Melissa Ingoldsby6 months ago

    Lol very good!! You got a lot of snafu to share

  • What a wonderful fun set of Snafu Senryu. I got a big kick out of ".. as three folks applaud." I will forever hear the Karen Carpenter classic with different ears as I wipe the residue off my face!!! 🤪🤩🤣😆

  • Poppy 6 months ago

    I really enjoyed these! My favourite was the first one

  • Some fun here , good entry

  • Mariann Carroll6 months ago

    😂🤣🥲😂Why do birds appear …..I could not stop laughing 😂

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.