Poets logo

Away

Neverland is the place to be... Won't you travel there with me?

By Max PierrePublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

I'm confused

really tired

don't know what to think

I'm fried

mind is blank

heart is torn

don't know what to say no more

I'm in pain

my head hurts

don't know how to be your girl

do you want me

do you love me

do you feel the way you used to

please say yes

say it twice

show me love

please

no more lies

take my hand

pull me close

hold me tight

don't let me go

you're my King

I was your Queen

where's the love that's so pristine

you picked me up

showed me much love

I miss it so

come back I know

you still exist

I know I'm sure

please

don't let me hit the floor

should I give up

just walk away

or will you turn around

one day

and pull me closely

kiss me softly

remind me I'm yours

and I'll be

so ecstatic, overjoyed

grinning, smiling,

ready to soar

King and Queen

take my hand

hold on tight

to neverland

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.