Poets logo

Awake and Aware

A poem

By Katherine MyrestadPublished 9 months ago 1 min read
Like
Awake and Aware
Photo by Simon Wilkes on Unsplash

You are most definitely aware of the beautiful chaos that your thoughts create every day when your eyes scream in silence. In moments like this, just let the words run free and lay back in your inspiration. You are welcome to enjoy one of my moments in my sea of passion.

I remember

I remember the time when the wind was all mine.

When my wings weren’t hidden by the fear of my kind

And the fire will tell me the secrets of life,

While the water just sings through the night.

I remember the time when I fly in the sun.

The living was in peace, love was ruling the sky.

The darkness and light together as one,

The source was aligned, creating the thought.

I remember the taste of breathing the stars,

Dancing on the moon, listen to the Mars.

Take it all back to earth, and share my magic with it.

Share the wisdom I kept and create once again.

Millennials passed and they made me forget.

They bring me fear and they hexed my head,

While the world falls apart, my soul starts to shred,

The universe sends the truth, at last, to be said

All along I was you, all along you were me, all is One.

There is none… is just the illusion of being.

By George Pagan III on Unsplash

This was initially published on Medium.

fact or fiction
Like

About the Creator

Katherine Myrestad

Exploring education, teaching, and parenting, while journeying through the realms of self-improvement and spirituality. Let's inspire and learn together. Linktree https://linktr.ee/vanirheim

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.