Poets logo

Avoidance

I would rather...

By MegPublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
Like
Avoidance
Photo by Jametlene Reskp on Unsplash

I would rather drink

A goblet of my own spit,

Carefully braid

The coarse hairs of my armpit.

Have a mucus mask

Slathered onto my hair,

File my toenails

To resemble a square.

Than, for one moment,

Rest my flesh made vessel.

Have the imp of my mind,

Give me ideas to wrestle.

Nothing brings me

Such unbearable disgust.

As focusing in

On my mind’s cloud of dust.

performance poetry
Like

About the Creator

Meg

I'm here to explore the depth of human experience and to stop procrastinating my passion.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Jeffrey Sparksabout a year ago

    If this article was written I Medium, I would have highlighted the flesh vessel line. Great imagery and another great poem by you.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.