Poets logo

Autumn Falls

a poem

By Raine NealPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
4
Autumn Falls
Photo by Jeremy Thomas on Unsplash

Page 301

Nearly finished

Though I feel like I've just begun.

Fall leaves

Crisp like pages,

I see you in every one.

A breeze that drifts

and pumpkin sips.

Nowhere else I'd rather be.

Pull the blanket

up to my chin,

autumn fell so naturally.

Apple-drenched air,

a plot twist,

close my eyes so it's like I'm there.

Lulling bass.

Gentle kiss.

Both them and the setting sun on my face.

Set the mood,

comfort food -

warm soups and breads and treats.

Soak it in,

the love and the laughter,

autumn fell so naturally.

Blow out the flame,

curtains drawn.

A sleepy, happy rain.

Orange embers

on bonfire flannels.

Impending end of November.

Creeping chill,

hearts so still.

Maybe time will follow suit.

You and me,

naked trees,

autumn fell and I did, too.

love poemsnature poetryart
4

About the Creator

Raine Neal

Just trying to make it through the days - writing is a great way to stay distracted and refreshed.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Kayleigh Fraser ✨9 months ago

    Beautifully captured ✨😊

  • Jazzy 9 months ago

    This felt like a warm drink in the autumn air

  • Kat Thorne2 years ago

    Loved this! (Maybe because I have a strong bias towards Autumn, but I like to think there are other reasons too)

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.