Poets logo

Autumn Comforts

The spiced apple delight

By Silver Published 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Autumn Comforts
Photo by Benjamin Voros on Unsplash

When we talk of comfort, I don't know why,

But the Autumn season is my only reply.

A season of dying, death and decay,

But there's so much more I can say.

I close my eyes and breathe in the autumn scent,

It chases away my problems and leaves me content.

There are so many things in Autumn that are amazing to me,

From the colors of leaves that fall from the tree,

To the chill crisp in the morning light,

It's all just one wondrous sight.

And even at home during the cooler nights,

There's so much comfort in the Autumn delights,

The smell of spiced apple during those days,

And that fire that roars, relaxes me in ways.

Big fluffy socks that hug my feet,

The comfort they offer, the softness, the heat.

The purr of my cat, that sleeps on my chest,

Offering it's warm, it's love, as I rest.

If Autumn was a partner, it would be a comforting hug,

That's walks in with hot drinks in my favourite mug,

It would offer me a safe space that I can't quite describe,

But I'd be happy to be its autumny bride.

nature poetry
Like

About the Creator

Silver

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.