Poets logo

Autumn at Longtan Bay

Autumn at Longtan Bay

By Magnani RespressPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

The red maple of late autumn has ceased to burn

The rust-colored cliffs were Shouting

Is not that mountain of fire raging above my brow?

Now it's gone, and it leaves us empty

We celebrate at night, we loosen the throat

The blade of the knife was cold against my chest

The horses, surrounded by ten ribs, had stopped crying

The bride on the distant hillside stopped trembling

Shall I run along the branches, in the direction of death?

And I would redeem my pot of boiling blood for a wild maple tree?

Would I lift my face in the interval of crying?

I'm gonna bury the burnt bones of my fingers in the ground? !

Now the autumn light is deep, and the dead grey sparrows are in the ashes

Standing tall again, my sackcloth tucked beneath the mountain fire

And the whole burning mountain is my precious bookshelf!

nature poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.