Poets logo

Auras

Electricity surrounds us

By PPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
2
Auras
Photo by Rohan Makhecha on Unsplash

1.

Brilliant white light, that was the only way to describe it

I couldn’t look at you head on without squinting

So I took thousands of glances

Every one of them bringing a heavier thud inside my chest

2.

Have you seen a forest fire before?

Red, orange, and black licking into the horizon

A sure sign that it is life that burns other life

I found more wood for you just to get you closer

3.

My bleeding blue boy, it leaked from you

A constant and continuous drip in the face of the sun and moon

No end, no beginning, just the pool of blue gathering at your feet

You owned it beautifully, I have never seen such beauty

4.

My 3 loves, the colors surrounding you demanded my attention

I was helpless to touch them, just to see

Would my own change?

The sacrificial purple – always willing to lose some color to explore the rainbow

love poems
2

About the Creator

P

A vision without action is just a dream

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.