Poets logo

Aura

A Short Poem

By Rika LekayPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
18

***

What is this presence that I feel?

It feels like I know you, but we've never met.

Yet, I know so much about you,

Your behaviors and actions...are quite familiar.

***

I can't really explain it well,

But I've encountered the same behaviors and actions.

That you are showcasing to me.

Only, I'm used to being the one in control.

***

The aura that you radiate from your body...

Is the exact same aura that glows on mine.

To the naked eye, no one can see this aura,

It's invisible, yet a mysterious force to be reckon with.

***

I don't know why or how,

I keep meeting all these people who have something in common with me.

But they always have a sense to detect people like me,

And I'm sure they also can see my invisible, glowing aura.

***

Breakdown:

For those who don't know, I'm autistic, and I found it quite odd that 90% of my friends are also autistic. So I decided to write about a concept that possibly us (autistic) people, have an invisible aura that is revealed to us.

love poems
18

About the Creator

Rika Lekay

Hi! I'm currently 20 years old and I love to write short stories, poems, novels, and writing prompts.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.