Poets logo

August

Sunsets

By PJayPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

I felt as if I was day dreaming

As if this was just too perfect to be true

Trying to understand this meaning

But deep inside I knew

We don’t posses people for a lifetime

Moments that will not repeat

We enjoy them at the right time

Conversations that will never delete

It didn’t last long enough as I wish

My heart beated faster than ever

But when it did it flourish

Our chemistry will be strong forever

You gave me hope in my hard times

My days were no longer sad

It was really hard to resign

Wishing I can hold your hand

Then I realized that not all endings bad

That’s when I looked up the sky

Thankful for the moments we had

As I saw the sunset in August

nature poetry
Like

About the Creator

PJay

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.