Poets logo

AU swap

Q & R

By Melissa IngoldsbyPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
AU swap
Photo by Rhett Wesley on Unsplash

I can’t account for this world

There’s another one, though

I slipped my mind into for awhile

I think I fell in love

With this Alternative World

Not perfect

Not safe

But so far away from the world I’m in

That it was almost like heaven anyway,

Q & R, unlike Q & A, but important to know it’s real

Initials for a secret code

A trapped, locked away world,

Far away from my vision, closer to my heart than ever.

It was an alternative plane, an existing that was felt more than lived

A universe of earth and moon and stars.

I could never grasp that kinetic energy

It was always churning out loud and musical space vibes I couldn’t quite catch,

But I kissed them in my very waking dreams; an AU swap.

A fictional reality.

artlove poems
Like

About the Creator

Melissa Ingoldsby

I am a published author on Patheos,

I am Bexley by Resurgence Novels

The Half Paper Moon on Golden Storyline Books for Kindle.

My novella The Job and Atonement will be published this year by JMS Books

Carnivorous published by Eukalypto

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.