Poets logo

Attack

personal

By Danyelle LewinsonPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

Attack

I’m being attacked.

Attacked by words.

Attacked by eyes.

Attacked about my beauty.

Attacked about my size.

Worthless is what you call me.

By definition it means having no good qualities.

By definition it means having no real value.

So let’s break that down.

Lovable, caring, giving my all.

Those are good qualities right?

I thought so.

That means by definition worthless

I’M NOT.

You called me nothing.

By definition again it means having

no prospect of success.

By definition it means no value.

Growing into an adult

Progressing my education.

Getting past my fears.

Working to be myself every damn day.

I’d call that a success.

I’d call that progress.

So nothing I’M NOT.

Did I shed a tear or two.

Sure but never because I was sad.

Crying tears of anger I never knew I had.

I can do anything I set my mind to.

I don’t sit and wait around.

My weaknesses become my strengths.

When all is said and done.

Never mess with the quiet ones.

They can weather the biggest storms.

Are you stirring a storm in a quiet person?

Just remember the quiet person

is the one you never want to scorn.

As the ink dries and the tears clear the air

AmethystHeart strikes again with her sword

of wisdom to share.

AH

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Danyelle Lewinson

A little about me..I am a writer, a poet and a person that loves good music. I am still working on my first book as well

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.