Poets logo

Atlas Shrugged

#bookreviewhaiku

By Jazzy Published 11 months ago 1 min read
9
Atlas Shrugged
Photo by Michel Engels on Unsplash

Ask, who is John Galt?

The world will know his name.

According to I

***

Ask, Who is John Galt?

The world on his shoulder

tell him to shrug now

***

Time and money are

not going to save those who

do not think themselves

***

Authors Note

I am not great at haiku's so I had to look up how to write them! These were my attempt based on my favorite book Atlas Shrugged, a 1000-page manifesto about objectivism. If you haven't read it, it changed my life. I attempted this from Judey's #bookreviewhaiku challenge.

book reviews
9

About the Creator

Jazzy

Follow on IG @booksbyjaz

Head of the Jazzy Writers Association (JWA) in partnership with the Vocal HWA chapter.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (7)

Sign in to comment
  • Novel Allen11 months ago

    I will look this up at the library tomorrow. I know it is associated with Ayn Rand, always meant to read it. Ayn was so controversial. I love the non conformists. I am seeking my book to haiku. They have to grow on you, yours are fine.

  • Scott Christenson11 months ago

    I really loved the thrilling feeling of pure individualism in Atlas Shrugged. The part where he had parties and just destroyed billions of dollars of stuff because he felt like it. Growing up in a smaller city that had the mentality of, Keep your head down, be humble, go with the flow, it was fun to think about what was possible instead of what we shouldn't do.

  • Wow, that was provided perfectly with fine conformity. ❤️📝😉

  • Naomi Gold11 months ago

    Hooray! Great take on the challenge, especially with you being new to haiku.

  • Whoaaaa, a 1000 pages? I agree with Judey! You summarised it so excellently! Loved your Haiku-review!

  • Judey Kalchik 11 months ago

    Over 1000 pages within nine lines! Amazing!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.