Poets logo

At the End of the Year

Ask me in December, Babs' unofficial Challenge

By CatsidhePublished 15 days ago 1 min read
10
At the End of the Year
Photo by Nina Hill on Unsplash

We met in a whirlwind

And danced to the thunder crash.

We would not be chagrined

When the world called us rash.

~

Ask me if our love still blooms,

Ask me if it's grown,

Ask me if it outshines the moon,

And the sun's shallow throne.

~

Spring brought its bluster,

We brought our strength.

Love didn't lose its luster,

We ran the course's full length.

~

Ask me if our love still blooms,

Ask me if it's grown,

Ask me if it outshines the moon,

And the sun's shallow throne.

~

Many trials lay before us,

We beat them one by one.

Though the path was treacherous,

We had only just begun.

~

Ask me if our love still blooms,

Ask me if it's grown,

Ask me if it outshines the moon,

And the sun's shallow throne.

~

Now here comes our December,

I hold you oh so near.

Ask me what I remember

At the end of the year.

Song Lyricslove poems
10

About the Creator

Catsidhe

Pronounced Cat-she: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cat-s%C3%ACth

A pseudonym, of course,

To allow for open discourse,

Words channeling my lifeforce

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (9)

Sign in to comment
  • Tiffany Gordon 10 days ago

    Absolutely stunning! 👏🏾👏🏾👏🏾👏🏾

  • Christy Munson10 days ago

    Moving piece! Congratulations on your placement in the challenge!

  • Dana Crandell10 days ago

    Congratulations!

  • Christy Munson10 days ago

    Lovely poem!

  • Lamar Wiggins14 days ago

    Beautiful poem with a clever ending. Well done!

  • Shirley Belk14 days ago

    Very nice!

  • I sang this to my own tune! So beautifully written!

  • Babs Iverson15 days ago

    Fabulous!!! Loving your love poem!!!💕❤️❤️

  • Wow, it is super suited for a challenge.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.