Poets logo

At the End of the Universe

The pain will kill me, but it won't.

By dominic mitchellPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

Telling myself everyday that it is going to get better is not working

I wish just one day for it all to be gone

the depression

the anxiety

the hatred toward myself

all I'm asking is for one full day

a full 24 hours of freedom,

from myself

I know that in the future

I will get “better”

I will suck it up

I will ask for help

(from someone who thinks they know what is wrong with my head)

but not right now.

right now, I don't want to be even more depressed by going to a therapist everyday

having then tell me how “sad” really I am

when I've known since I was 12

I just want to figure it out on my own

the pain will kill me, but it won’t

I know that now

I wish I could tell my younger self to put it down.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.