Poets logo

At The End of a Rainbow

Bring Me To it, that Beautiful View

By Caless RedPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
"I'll never stop chasing rainbows" - Carla

I've chased rainbows

since childhood

And looked for their end

For that pot of gold

with magic and leprechauns

Let me tell you, I've found the end

But no gold was there

Only more rainbows to chase

Each rainbow is a journey

A new chapter of life

And reaching one's end

gives way for new light

This next one's a big one

I think that I died

I found the end of the rainbow,

The rainbow representing my life

But as rainbows work

there was another one

And I'll continue to chase rainbows

For the journey under the sun

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Caless Red

The fear of the ocean comes from a fear of the unknown - but I'm compelled by the unknown, and one day, you'll find me swimming with the great fish of the sea.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.