Poets logo

Asshole

That’s you

By Adair SigurdsonPublished 2 months ago 1 min read
2
Asshole
Photo by Emile Perron on Unsplash

You should be feeling guilty,

I’ll be finally free,

Of all your insanity,

And you underhandedly,

Contributed to my split personality,

You expect me to pay for everything,

And we’re broken up with no offspring,

And I’m not your fucking mother of all things,

You could never be happy for me, and I know reading this might sting,

But it’s all truth,

You need to stop being bitter,

You was just a one hitter,

You always givin’ up too easy quitter,

I meant what I said,

You know I hate repeating,

Did you need to me say it again,

Do you feel the burn,

Just taking my turn,

You knew who you was fuckin with,

Let me pour the accelerant as I put you on the element.

CONTENT WARNING
2

About the Creator

Adair Sigurdson

Adair is currently working on the Manifestation Diaries, a fictional short story series with more poetry to come. Stay tuned!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Andrea Corwin 2 months ago

    Tell it like is! I hear it all in this poem; good job!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.