Poets logo

Ask Me in December Because I’ll Forget by January

Bab’s Ask Me In December Challenge

By Chloe GilholyPublished 14 days ago 1 min read
3
Ask Me in December Because I’ll Forget by January
Photo by Jesson Mata on Unsplash

Ask me in December because I’ll forget by January

I can’t promise be a white Christmas

But you can ask me in December.

❄️

Ask me in December because there’s no snow in September.

You can wake me up when it ends if you like.

But don’t ask me until December.

❄️

Ask me in December because it’s early in June

We’ve still got pumpkins left from October.

Wait and don’t ask me until December

❄️

Ask me in December, this Santa is on vacation.

I’m enjoying the spring moments whilst they last.

Whatever you want, it can wait until December.

❄️

Thanks for the fun challenge, Babs. If you want to enter, you can see the rules here:

Ballad
3

About the Creator

Chloe Gilholy

Former healthcare worker and lab worker from Oxfordshire. Author of ten books including Drinking Poetry and Game of Mass Destruction. Travelled to over 20 countries.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Babs Iverson14 days ago

    Love it!!! Fabulous ballad and silently sang your wonderful and lyrical poem!!!💕❤️❤️

  • Daphsam14 days ago

    👏👏👏

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.