Poets logo

As Much As I Do

Poem

By Desmond RazzanoPublished 2 days ago 1 min read

Baby, you have what I need.

A handful of life and a head full of dreams.

Lately, you got what I want.

A heart full of love from a life full of haunt.

Maybe, I’ll swallow you whole.

This man-eating virus fights me for control.

Plainly, my bullet for hire.

Suffocate in the smoke before opening fire.

Maybe, you’ll always love hard, just as hard I do.

You’ll only love long, just as long as I do.

You’ll always love life.

You’ll only love you.

Maybe, you will love me, just as much as I do.

Baby, you’re just what I love.

A small shred of hope from the air in my lungs.

Lately, you’ve become what I’m not.

The thief of my heart and you’ve never been caught.

Maybe, I’ll eat you all up.

Tried to get to your soul, but the skin is too tough.

Plainly, those cephalic veins.

I’d drain like a tub just to have me a taste.

Maybe you can do much, just as much as I can.

You’re under an impression, just as much as I am.

Maybe it’s just me.

Maybe it’s ‘cause you.

Maybe you’ll love bad just as much as I do.

Now is now the moment, now there is no moment greater.

Void in your chest, what a noticeable crater.

Kissed him on the lips, and then he died a year later.

I can’t hear God’s voice, seems like the Devil’s my creator.

I used to be a lover and was in-love with the hater.

I need someone to trust, I just might kill another traitor.

I’ll aim right for their head, this pistol’s got a laser.

Cut into his heart, my words can cut like razors.

Baby, I’ll be number 1.

Baby, you’ll be number 2.

Lately, you’ve known me, just as much as I do.

surreal poetrysad poetrylove poemsheartbreak

About the Creator

Desmond Razzano

My name is Desmond, and I have a love and passion for writing of all kinds, especially poetry! Most of the content I write about reflects more of my experiences and my pain, and my joy! Every entry or story I post was written by me.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

  • Desmond Razzano (Author)a day ago

    I do this for you guys💓 you're never alone

  • T. Lichta day ago

    great poem! Love the line: A handful of life and a head full of dreams.

  • Wonderful, in capturing the intricacies of human emotions and the complexities of relationships, very nice work!

Desmond RazzanoWritten by Desmond Razzano

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.