Poets logo

As it was

by, Natasha Ryan

By Natasha ryanPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
As it was
Photo by Thiago Rebouças on Unsplash

The moment you locked eyes with mine I just knew that I didn't stand a chance. The passion in your touches, the shivers my body felt with every embrace. I remember every whisper, every moment you showed love, every time you showed you truly cared. Life was moving so quickly, I prayed for it to slow down. I learned to cherish every memory we made, looking back it gives my soul peace right now.

I think of how safe your arms made me feel when they wrapped around me, how much I felt loved when your lips kissed me. I'm elated to have felt energized by you spiritually this type of satisfaction is unheard of in reality. Almost instantly I fear nothing, I can accomplish everything, life is beginning to make sense. You've got my full attention, loyalty without limits, my soul belongs to you, my body responds to you only, this is love I've never felt before. I never wanted it to end, so many words left unspoken, so much time unspent.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Natasha ryan

uniquely created to be different.... challenging myself and others around me to be different.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.