Poets logo

As Heaven and Earth Touched

I've Loved you for a Thousand years

By Karen GreenPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

Heaven and earth touched as my eyes met yours from afar

the distance disappeared as my soul felt a spark like a shooting star

As if the moon above was smiling its brightness led the way

Speechless as I was mesmerized in that moment I wanted to stay

I've loved you for a thousand years as I heard a whisper in my heart

Come take my hand for eternity for I know we shall not ever depart

As if the winds of Heaven shifted where our souls would find their home

Molding us together forever on this sacred ground as one we shall roam

Do you believe in Soul mates for this is what I feel

As if time is standing still are you really real

For every breath I shall take or every other two

One is for my life sake the other is for you

Like Butterflies chasing rainbows the beauty of our love displays

Blessings from above shower us as I give The glory and the praise

For shining down upon you with such a powerful glow

That I knew that moment you are the one I couldn't ever let go

You are the mate meant for my soul you are my best friend

Our love is everlasting for in truth Eternity we shall spend

As Heaven and Earth touched I felt the magnetic force

A collision destined to take place our timing is on course

The weakness in our knees is from the pounding of our heart

For when heaven touched earth Our Love ignited from the start

As my heart foreseen this vision I lost you from my view

Then I heard this whisper for a thousand years I will Love you

As Heaven and earth touched two hearts became as one

You feel the power of love when you know you found your Moon your stars your sun

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Karen Green

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.