Poets logo

Artistry

sorry Amway - pinched your word!

By Brenton FPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
3
Image partially by crAIyon.com, partially by me

handing out strip club cards

for a quick buck

i get paid if you go or not

look at me

i’m an artist

drinking warm water

to ward off the hunger

pretending it’s a hot meal

check this shit out

i’m an artist

i’d sell my blood

if there was a market for it here

this is getting close

hey

i’m an artist

cashing in those ten cent cans

just trying to stay on top

there’s no love from Cenno

the struggle is real

i’m an artist

in line at the soup kitchen

more well than fair

grey stew and day old bread

yes it looks bleak

i’m an artist

picking up ciggy butts

outside a nightclub

collar popped to ward off the chill

one day i will look back and laugh

i’m an artist

social commentaryhow to
3

About the Creator

Brenton F

It's just a token of my extreme - Frank Zappa

- - -

I have an eBook, a collection of my favourite pieces

Link to Amazon

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran3 months ago

    I'd sell my blood too if there was a market for it. Loved your poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.