Poets logo

Arthritis

Pain, please go

By marie381uk Published 4 years ago 1 min read
1

I won't ever get any better said the Doc, accept it please                  

No your wrong I said it will get better, this pain will ease 

I remember crying desperately wondering why, YES WHY

My head was clouded with misery, as I looked at the sky

Arthritis no, it's not, it came on suddenly with out warning

It hurts to stand and walk,  first thing every in the morning

At night my legs get restless, pain in both my feet and knees

Each night I cry help me, take this pain away someone please

pain killers make me feel worse, side effects plentiful, galore 

So many things I used to do, I simply can't attempt no more

It hurts to stand and cook, housework no no, the pain is bad

I wish now I listened to warnings years ago from my old dad 

keep your shoes on, your feet Are frozen, warm them marie

You will be in pain when ya older, just stop listen please to me.

Coal fire was always blazing, my feet I warmed on fire place

I dismissed all the warnings. Now Tears roll down my face

The famous words of a loving dad, I dismissed without a care

I wish each and every day now my dad was still there

life is a struggle pain gets me down, I cry and cry each day

Please soneone heal this bad arthritis, my life is passing me by

All I ever seem to do these days is sit in pain and cry and cry

heartbreak
1

About the Creator

marie381uk

My Name is Marie, I write mainly poetry

I write subjects that I lean towards. No poetry by me, is related to me in any way unless I state it is. I have loved poetry from being 14 years old. Life is a poem grab a pen a tell your story xx

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.