Poets logo

Art of Sharing.

A Journey of Expression

By Samuel MusyokaPublished 13 days ago 1 min read
Art of Sharing.
Photo by Tobias Tullius on Unsplash

“I want to share something”

“Go ahead, I’m listening”

“But I don’t have the words”

“Start with one”

“And then?”

“Another will follow”

“But what if it doesn’t?”

“Trust yourself”

“Alright, here goes…”

“What if it sounds silly?”

“No thought is ever silly”

“What if I stumble?”

“I’ll help you find your footing”

“What if I get nervous?”

“Take a deep breath, I’m here”

“What if I lose my place?”

“We’ll find it together”

“What if it’s not important?”

“Everything you say matters to me”

“What if it’s too personal?”

“Your secrets are safe with me”

“What if I start to cry?”

“I’ll be your shoulder”

“What if I laugh instead?”

“I’ll laugh with you”

“What if I forget something?”

“Just speak from the heart”

“What if it’s hard to say?”

“Take your time, no rush”

“What if you don’t understand?”

“I’ll ask questions until I do”

“What if you judge me?”

“I won’t, I promise”

“What if it changes things?”

“Change can be good”

“What if it doesn’t?”

“Then we’ll remain as we are”

“Alright, here goes…thank you for listening”

“Always, my friend”

Friendshiplove poems

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    SMWritten by Samuel Musyoka

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.