Poets logo

Art

From Gun to Rose

By MDPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
8
Art
Photo by Allef Vinicius on Unsplash

My eyes, blinded by illusion,

And love I used to shun,

I hid from the sun,

Against my heart, I held a gun.

As my insecurities turned the soul colder,

I couldn't take it any longer,

Like a suicide bomber,

I decided to pull the trigger.

With a smile as bright as the sunrise,

You pierced open my blinded eyes,

Your soul made up of all the love of the cosmos,

Turned the gun into a rose.

Without a sword, a struggle or a painful war,

You conquered my insecurities,

I shine as bright as a star,

Dreaming about Us in my fantasies.

I wonder what is happening to me,

In silence I hear a beautiful melody,

Even in the cold mist there is a warmth in my heart,

As I saw Us in your eyes and together We are Art.

love poemsart
8

About the Creator

MD

I am a poet and writer, entwined in passionate embrace with souls of poets, penning love letters to their words.

If you love my poets give a like, leave comments and share them with love. Don't forget to subscribe to my profile.

Thank you!

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Peter Parker8 months ago

    So Lovely

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.