Poets logo

......AROSE A ROSE......

a rose arose

By Victor MendezPublished 2 months ago 1 min read
2
......AROSE A ROSE......
Photo by Katelyn Greer on Unsplash

......AROSE A ROSE......

Upon a field blood red,

A rose o' black did grow.

The leaves, it's thorns, in plaintive plea

Invites the moon to rise,

To dance, to be.

My rose opens in splendor, wraps its petals

About the moon...

In sweet surrender.

Your smile stops me dead on track,

Allows me not..

Small chance to ask,

As falling deep to beauty unforgettable,

I pay mind,

While it takes a thousand years..

To unpuzzle the enigma of your lore,

In but one day,

I fall forever, and much more...

Time, for all, it races..

Yet for you, your beauty it embraces,

As the moonlight caresses the dark caramel of your skin..

In wonder!

You draw me in,

In the mean, my eyes follow the curving of your face...

Every facet,

Every trace...and...

My lips whisper your name.

Upon my heart blood red,

A rose o' black arose.

PEACE

love poems
2

About the Creator

Victor Mendez

Born in 1958.There's a lot of road beneath these feet.Worn out pairs upon pairs of shoes.Been a ranch kid,a city kid,a Marine,a dad, a grandfather now,an avid reader and just recently began writing poetry in 2015 just to vent.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Test2 months ago

    Loved it! keep up the good work!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.