Poets logo

Are You My Everything

A poem

By Abby JacobsenPublished about a year ago Updated 12 months ago 1 min read
2
Are You My Everything
Photo by Alex Blăjan on Unsplash

I’m not one for frivolous words

but sometimes you make me wish

I was

and when time is so scarce a commodity

I can’t help but deem time spent with you

un-wasted

and my heart aches when I think of being near to people but

your closeness somehow soothes

and I often wish to run away

it would seem quite dull

to run without you

and to think I often like to be alone

I’d rather like to be alone with you

you are every book I’d like to read

every coast I’ve yet to explore

you are every un-ended happily ever after

and every untaken fresh beginning

you are the sky behind each star

and the clouds every ray of sun colors

as the day passes

you are every growing piece of grass

and every newly fluttered wing

Are you my everything?

***

Thank you for taking the time to read my poetry. If you enjoyed please consider liking, subscribing, and/or sharing to socials and with friends.

If you enjoyed this poem you may also enjoy this one.

surreal poetrylove poems
2

About the Creator

Abby Jacobsen

An Oregon based artist, reader, and writer.

Please like, subscribe, and share! Tips are always greatly appreciated!

I can also be found on Instagram, TikTok, and Tumblr!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Cathy holmesabout a year ago

    Very romantic. Love it.

  • Babs Iversonabout a year ago

    Fantastic!!!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.