Poets logo

Archie

My Hero

By Roy StevensPublished about a year ago 1 min read
6
Any chance to sunbathe and he's out there!

Archie's our talkative one,

My Hero, I love him a ton,

He only has three pegs,

He lost his front left leg,

In a fight with coyotes he won!

inspirational
6

About the Creator

Roy Stevens

Just one bad apple can spoil a beautiful basket. The toxins seep throughout and...

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Sandra Tena Cole4 months ago

    So cute! But also, so in awe of Archie's heroic win! x

  • Jay Kantorabout a year ago

    Roy - You Talk to your followers - Perhaps a formula for your success? I strive to communicate with my readers as well. And, although we may have differing presentations; we may have similar 'Pet' Hearts! I've written an article on behalf of Pet Haven Minnesota "Rescue" helping to bring in many new adoptions: A nice feeling! Thanks for the smiles! Jay Kantor, Chatsworth, Cal 'Senior' Vocal Author

  • Alena Caranovaabout a year ago

    These poems are wonderful. Light, funny. I am so enjoying how brief these are. Everyone in my family is smiling right now. Thanks for sharing.

  • Donna Reneeabout a year ago

    Wait, For real???

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.