Poets logo

Appreciating Repeating Sights, Smells, and Sounds

The more I come across something, the more I value it

By Angelina Der Arakelian Published 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Photo by Jack B on Unsplash

I know what I’m given

Is precious in its temporary nature

An image I cherish in fading fragments, but

When I wake up in the morning

And the break of dawn meets me

For the thousandth time or so, I can’t help but

See it in a different light, and

When I walk in the nearby park

And the same bird greets me

For the hundredth time or so, I can’t help but

Hear it singing a different melody, and

When the flower in my garden grows, I can’t help but

Inhale its budding, one-of-a-kind fragrance, and

When the sky decides to turn baby, or navy blue (occasionally blushing, or tearing up)

For as long as the earth has been in existence, I can’t help but

See it in a slightly altered shade, and

I feel utterly amazed by this repeating pattern

No matter how many times I come across this thing

I keep finding something new, something unique in it to admire.

nature poetry
Like

About the Creator

Angelina Der Arakelian

Author | Creative | Film Enthusiast. A 19 year old passionate about uplifting people and trying to make sense of a place we call the Universe.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.