Poets logo

Applying to the challenges

applying

By DarkosPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
digital art by me 2023 Summer

Navigating challenges can be quite tough, haha.

Here I am, basking in the sun and finding myself drenched in sweat.

Even the act of writing induces this, believe it or not!

Anyway, moving on.

Shifting gears from one thought to another, molding the words to resonate more profoundly—akin to sculpting a vivid image.

The destination is uncertain, once again.

I'm back in action, expressing myself audibly.

Right now, hunger gnaws at me, and I draw from my own deep well of creativity.

Each attempt teaches me new words, even though my grasp of English faded long ago.

It's consuming hours to reconstruct it all from the ground up, starting with a raw foundation, but that's the process.

Haha, just like last week. I resolved to tackle things from a new perspective, introducing a different kind of approach.

Unintentionally, I've burdened myself with more work than I initially envisioned.

Energy alone doesn't suffice to generate it all.

listinspirationalhumorhow toart

About the Creator

Darkos

Human : painter, digital art maker, sound composer, poet, writer, qigong healer & trainer

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

  • Amber Forest11 months ago

    Deep and relatable. I like it 🖤

  • Babs Iverson11 months ago

    Brilliant, bold & beautiful!!! Loved it!!!❤️❤️💕

DarkosWritten by Darkos

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.